Over the course of the 2022 travel season we had the opportunity to evaluate a number of very talented 2032 players in some very competitive tournaments. At the conclusion of each event, we published tournament recaps which included a list standout performers in the form of all-tournament teams.  Below is our list of the top 2nd grade players we saw all season in the form of 10 “All-American Teams.”

In terms of our criteria, we only included 2nd grade players who we personally saw play this season. We also considered the level of competition of the tournaments and how frequently we saw players compete at a “national” level.  In addition, we went back and reviewed our prior tournament recaps and “All-Tournament Team” selections.

Let us be clear, our list does not represent “rankings,” as it does not included many of the other top players in the country (i.e. Cavalli Glodthreat, Keylon Thomas and Nas McCoy), whom we did not see in tournament play this year.

Moreover, we did not consider players we saw in camp/showcase settings only. Some of the top tournaments we attended this season included: Maryland Invitational, T3TV March Madness, Buckeye Prep Invitational, Dru Joyce Classic, Hell’s Kitchen, Top 25 Scout’s Battle Royale Classic and Team Teague Invitational.

Our list is primarily designed to provide recognition for standout performances in team settings and competitive environments.  We also hope the recognition will serve as motivation for players to continue to work hard and to further develop their games. On a final note, we will continue to update our “2032 Watch List” going forward in order to shine the spotlight on the top players in this class. Follow us on IG @robt1

2022 All American Teams

First Team Ashton Jolly Henry Jolly  King Tari Penny King Bobby Peebles III
Second Team Ayden Garth Khalil Brooks Justin Coleman Cole Adams Chase Williams
Third Team Camden Day Trey Clemons Chris Downing Jr. Jedi Haynes-Lee David Perry
Fourth Team David Johnson III Jayden Hardy Erian Love Dexter Turner Jr. Jordan Taylor
Fifth Team Robert Colbert  Troy Collins Davin Dejesus Tristian Graham Teran Jennings
Sixth Team Jase Owens Jacob Gorham Aiden Charles Preston Hanby Josh Morgan-Green
Seventh Team Moe Miller Mason Alexander Robert Simpson  Jeremy Murphy Armani Cooper
 Eighth Team Maddox Perry Kason Angret Cameron McDonald Odin Khalid Jayden Vega
Ninth Team Vernon Dixon Aiden Manns Carter Watson Dylan Rader Blake Bradley
 Tenth Team Ari Anderson Samir Yocup Caanan Mercer Layton Ray Tristian Waldron