The Buckeye Prep Report and TNBA have teamed up to present the Inaugural Ohio Top 25 Combine in order to provide a platform designed to highlight and develop the talent of Ohio’s top 4th and 5th graders. This 2-day event is “invitation only,” and will provide “combine type” testing, advanced skills and drills, and will allow for the top 3rd & 4th graders to compete head-to-head on the same court at the same time for the first time. This is not your typical showcase/camp, where you just come play games, try to get on highlight videos and make all-star games. This event is about skill/IQ development, player evaluation and competing against your peers in a very healthy and competitive environment. The combine is scheduled for July 20th & 21st, and will be held at New Covenant Believers Church located at 3400 Kohr Blvd. Columbus, Ohio.

In terms of invitations, the top 25 Ohio-based players in each class (according to our 2032 and 2031 “Watch Lists”) will be given the initial opportunity to participate. After the registration deadline has expired, the remaining spots (if any) will be offered up to the next deserving players. Additionally, participation in this event will offer significant exposure opportunities, and will help form the bases of our individual player rankings going forward. Also, every player will have their picture taken and will receive a ”profile,” which will appear on the Buckeye Prep Report Website. In addition, stats will be compiled during game play, allowing for live analysis of individual performances. Also, awards will be presented to 2 MVPs and a 4-player “All-Combine Team” in each division for added recognition. At the conclusion of the event and as part of our post event reports, we will be highlighting standout performances and creating 4 additional “All-Camp Teams.”

In addition, every effort has been given to make this exclusive event both affordable and convent. In fact, the registration fee is only $50, and the 1-day format (2032 on Saturday & 2031 on Sunday) will not require an overnight/hotel stay. To register for this event, use the link below to register your son/player, then send the $50 registration fee via Cash App to: $robtaylorbpr by July 1, 2023. Below is an outline of the tentative schedule and the players who have already committed to the event. For additional information, contact Rob Taylor (614-502-9359) or Steve Vega (440-227-3595).


Invited/Committed Player List

Class of 2032

Name Name Name Name Name
 Jordan Taylor David Johnson III Julian Winner Robert Simpson Jayden Vega
Rhett Bradley Dean Schwartz Ron “RJ” Houston Tony Jones Jr. Will Harding
Alec Moore Christian Morrow Jr. Zion Lancaster Jedi Haynes-Lee Kason Angert
Paxton Heflin David Perry Chris DePalma Jason Lewis Charlie Lombardy
Cooper Kavanagh Duhwan “DJ” Bird Jr. Lakye Berry Britton Gilford Kamar Lee
Durant Smith Anderson Swartz Jett Darbyshire Shyialo White Aiden Williams
Braylon Taylor Ari Anderson Josiah Cheers Josiah Smith Luke Garlitz

Class of 2031

Name Name Name Name Name
Trice Carter Zander Pughsley Jack Shaker Rush Anstine AJ Davenport
Dylan Hooper Elliott Trautner Reggie “RJ” Harrell Jr. Anthony Burns Jr. Landon Miller
Chris Blalock Ray Blunt King Blunt Cam Rauch Braylon Carey
Robert Sumner Gavin Grant Jordan Davies Jonathon “JJ” Moore Jr. Benjamin Rodríguez
Kyle Darfus Derrick Perryman Cason Glass Elijah Foster Nolan Moore
Deandre “Boogie” Hill Mason Vines Marion “Big Baby” Mathews Ross Wilson John Sumner
Jaxon Vrona Wes Hajjar Maddox Gamble JJ Maly Brayden Owens
Chase Crockett King Lancaster Gerald Warrick IV Robert Jameson Ju Harris

Saturday Schedule (2032 only)

Time Event
8:00-9:00am Registration
9:00-9:30am Opening Remarks
10:00-10:30am Sports Performance Testing
10:30-11:00am Point Guard College
11:00-12:00pm Skills & Drills
12:00-1:00pm Lunch (on your own)
 1:00-4:00pm  Games
 4:30-5:30pm All-Star Game/Awards Presentation

Sunday Schedule (2031 Only)

Time Event
12:30-1:00pm Registration
1:00-1:30pm Sports Performance Testing
1:30-2:00pm Point Guard College
2:00-3:00pm Skills & Drills
3:00-3:30pm Lunch
 3:30-6:30pm  Games
 6:30-6:45pm All-Star Game/Awards Presentation

2032 Game Schedule

Time Court 1 Court 2
1:00pm Ohio State vs Illinois Michigan vs Michigan State
2:15pm Michigan State vs Ohio State Illinois vs Michigan
3:30pm Ohio State vs Michigan Michigan State vs Illinois

2031 Game Schedule

Time Court 1 Court 2
3:30pm Duke vs Virgina North Carolina vs Louisville
4:45pm Louisville vs Duke Virgina vs North Carolina
6:00pm Duke vs North Carolina Louisville vs Virgina